Ophthalmology

Introduction

Eye department of HITEC-IMS is a state-of-the-art department. It has a rich and experienced faculty for teaching the undergraduate students. Eye OPD is equipped with the latest instruments which can be used to examine any type of eye disease. In the Operation Theater, the latest phacoemulsification machine for cataract surgery is available. All other equipment for various eye surgeries like squint surgery, Dacryocystorhinostomy etc. is also functional. The clinical component of the subject is taught in third year and fourth year, besides the class room teaching in the first four years.

Faculty

Name : Prof Dr Shahzad Waseem

Email : mailto:shahzad.waseem@hitec-ims.edu.pk

Designation : HOD

Qualification : MBBS,MCPS, FCPS

Name Email Designation Qualifications
Dr. Haroon Javed haroon.javed@hitec-ims.edu.pk Assistant Professor MBBS, FCPS, CHPE
Dr. Dilshad Alam dilshad.alam@hitec-ims.edu.pk Assistant Professor MBBS, FCPS
Dr. Khalid Naimat khalid.naimat@hitec-ims.edu.pk Assistant Professor MBBS, FCPS
Dr. Summaya Khan summaya.khan@hitec-ims.edu.pk Assistant Professor MBBS, FCPS
Dr. Urooj Zaidi urooj.zaidi@hitec-ims.edu.pk Assistant Professor ---
Dr. Nasreen Akhtar nasreen.akhtar@hitec-ims.edu.pk Registrar MBBS
Dr. Abida Fida abida.fida@hitec-ims.edu.pk Registrar MBBS